up to lately…

I just read several of my friends blogs and got convicted or whatever you want to call it that I had been slacking in posting yet again.  I’ve been busy but we all know that’s a lame excuse.  We’ve been in the middle of “Being a Homeowner” this week.  Our 3.5 week old fridge died suddenly, and the repair man couldn’t bring it back to life…so we’ve been living out of a cooler and searching for a new one. The first one was from Sears Outlet, and after having it die in less than a month, I was still too scarred to try another one and risk it breaking after the return period.  We found this one at Home Depot:

New Fridge...

Since the last that bit the dust was a Maytag, and Maytags, Whirlpools, Amanas and a few others are all owned by the same company, I decided to stay away from all of those for a few years, just until I could forget the mess.  This LG has gotten great reviews and I like the fridge being on top.

As for recent projects around the house?  I’m working on several posts that have to do with DIY projects and I have a project I’m working on in the house that I can’t wait to get finished.  It includes Chevron.  Please be excited. 🙂

1 Response to “up to lately…”


  1. 1 sarah June 9, 2011 at 12:55 pm

    ooh…sorry about that….no fun to have a fridge break down. i loved looking back through all of your transformations!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Browse Our Posts by Category

Blog Stats

  • 22,124 hits

