Decor 101: Turn over a new leaf…

I found this guy at goodwill last week:

Sorry for the flash....I took this at night and the lighting was not working in my favor...

…and guess how much it was at Linen & Things….$14.99….and I paid only $1.50.  Granted, I like things better when they are a dollar or less, but I could swallow the extra fifty cents to get a new centerpiece for my coffee table. I ALMOST passed it by, but then I thought of what a little spray paint could do.  After a little sanding and two coats of Heirloom White, I had this pretty centerpiece to call my own:

Nice soft lighting... LOVE how it turned out!

Another shot....lovely space heater to ruin the shot!

I think I will sew a runner for the coffee table…I’m thinking some type of burlap or linen to add a little texture to the room.  So excited with how this turned out, and only $1.50!

3 Responses to “Decor 101: Turn over a new leaf…”


  1. 1 Heather January 27, 2010 at 9:16 am

    Wonderful makeover!! Nothing I love more than a great Goodwill find – especially when you later learn the ‘retail value!’

  2. 3 Heather @ Brown Brick House January 27, 2010 at 1:34 pm

    That turned out great! I love the way it looks with the tealights on it. =D


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Browse Our Posts by Category

Blog Stats

  • 22,023 hits

