Campbell Life: My “bucket list”

So about 6 years ago, as I was graduating from high school and entering my freshman year in college, I decided to make a list of things that I wanted to do before I died or could no longer do them.  While I will not go into all of the different items….I thought I would mention a few.

10) Run a mile in under 8 minutes (I accomplished this for the first time in 2004)

While this may not seem like that big of a deal…since I run half-marathons now…back in 2003, I HATED running.  I still hated it in 2004….but I was running on treadmills at this point, and 10 minute miles were still torture.  I had been on the soccer team in highschool and had not enjoyed our lap running at all and was determined that I would one day be able to run a mile in under 8 minutes.

8) Go mountain  climbing (indoor our outdoor)

Hmmm…have NOT done that.  I tried in college once, but plans fell through.  Se la vie…

13) Make a baked Alaska.

Call my crazy, but for whatever reason, I have been FACINATED with making a baked alaska since I was little.  I remember hearing about them and I was in awe of them.  So I really wanted to make one – I have not as of yet.  But I’m putting it on my list of things to do this year.  I think it will be fun.

19) Have a dog named rover.

I love dogs… but I’m sad to say unless I decide to give my dogs middle names…I am way over the name rover.  What was I thinking????

17) Sing the national anthem at a baseball game or OSU game

Hmm…this one might be out of reach….but who knows?

Now I really did have more important goals on my list, but some of them are really close to my heart and I wouldn’t want to share them… I’ve accomplished 13 out of 34 so far.  I add every so often when I think of something really important…but I haven’t in a while since (like I added half-marathon a while back – and have since accomplished that). Anyways…do any of you have a bucket list?

Hope you are having a great weekend!

0 Responses to “Campbell Life: My “bucket list””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Browse Our Posts by Category

Blog Stats

  • 22,023 hits

