Home Improvement: Attic Space

I think I’ve mentioned more than once that we don’t have a whole lot of storage space….I suppose if you count the crawl space which I have no intention of entering in my life (I’ve been told there are quite a few unpleasant spiders down there….so I rather live pretending they don’t exist…if I haven’t seen them, they aren’t there.) then we have space…but its not exactly usable at the moment.  So outside of the closets and under the bed storage, we are extremely limited at the moment.  Last time my parents visited they blessed us with some more closet shelving which has helped SO MUCH! I can’t begin to tell you how nice it is to have just a few extra shelves.  Well, the parents came to visit this new years:)  I love seeing them and it kills me when they leave – I’m such a baby but I love them!  Well, they wanted to know if there were any more projects that we could use help with – so I went through my list of things and the one thing I thought would be a good fit was the attic.  We have some great space up there, but it wasn’t usable unless a box or whatever item we were putting up there happened to be as big as the space between the rafters.  So Matt and Dad went to work and created some safe shelving for our storage:

last shelf for the night!

One shelf in...

We only filled one shelf up! Yay, lots of room for growth!

love it.

So excited and so thankful for all of the hard work!

0 Responses to “Home Improvement: Attic Space”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Browse Our Posts by Category

Blog Stats

  • 22,074 hits

