Decor 101: Christmas time is here….

Christmas time was always magical to me as a child.  I always got very dreamy around this time of year and often would look out my bedroom window staring at the snow as it fell, practically dancing in the moonlight.  It is important to me on many levels, the first being my faith, the second the closeness to my family, and also because of the spirit of grace & giving that Christmas should exude!  So this time of year always brings me back to those feelings I had as a child and I get rather giddy about the little things.  My favorite tradition was putting up the tree.  I still remember the first Christmas I got to help put the tree up (we had fake growing up because I was allergic to pine trees…thank goodness I grew out of that allergy!).  Eventually it grew into helping with the lights etc – so again this year when Matt & I put up the tree, all my memories came flooding back and I thought of the many times I had helped my dad check the strings of light! Goodness I could write a book about my Christmas memories…so without further ado…here are a few shots of Matt & I’s Christmas decorations.  We’ve been enjoying the tree lights and the aromas (Matt even turned the lights out last night so the Christmas tree would be the only thing on!)  They may not be spectacular but we love them! (Matt wanted to make sure I pointed out the tradition of “snow” that he has asked to continue in our family)  I’m going to write a post on it soon – but enjoy the lovely close ups 🙂

Christmas Snow...Campbell style

The jingle bells are from the dollar tree!

The front entry way all decked out...here's hoping the dogs don't knock the vase over!

That’s it for now…I might update with some pictures at night.  And watch for the post on snow!

I’m linking this to the Christmas tree party at Thrifty Decor Chick, although I am quite positive there are much more impressive trees out there, I’m just curious if anyone else has done this snow thing my husband so loves:)


1 Response to “Decor 101: Christmas time is here….”


  1. 1 Kristin December 17, 2009 at 1:27 pm

    I love your tree and deocrations. It all looks so warm and homey!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Browse Our Posts by Category

Blog Stats

  • 22,074 hits

