Sensational Finds!: Goodwill Trip

Last weekend I meandered over to our local Goodwill just to see if they had anything I couldn’t live without.  I didn’t hold my breath -this Goodwill had let me down many a time.  It literally has only three isles of home decor, kids toys, etc.  That’s it.  My mom’s Goodwill on the other hand, has something like 10 isles of pure bliss, and then little displays of “new” home decor items throughout.  Oh well – I suppose I could drive a few more minutes to get to another one that might be a tad bit larger. Anyways, I’m getting side tracked.  So I went to Goodwill – I found two identical baskets that I thought I could use for the master bath with a little paint and some fabric liners, a little plate or photo holder, and then these adorable little cups/urns, I really don’t know what they are.  But when I saw them, I knew I had to have them.  They were only .50 each, ahhh, Goodwill you earned a little of my favor back.

The baskets will take some time to get where I want, but here’s an in process picture:

The photo plate holder has no occupation at the moment, although it will get painted one day and it will have a job, I just don’t know what yet, but it was only .50, so I thought it would be a nice way to display something. No picture for this one…a picture holder just isn’t exciting until it is holding something!

As for these beautiful little urns, I had to separate them.  The one I just knew would fit my need for something to readily store pens and scissors in for the kitchen.  I thought this added some nice flair to it, not just your ordinary pen holder?  I love it!

Please don't judge my wallpaper...or my white countertop...they are there against my will

And the other one, I filled it up with some green moss balls I had registered for when Matt and I got married.  It’s on display on my Ikea shelves as we speak.  perfect.

So there you have my Goodwill finds, and it only left me with $4.50 less than what I started with, not so bad:)

What about you all?  Do you love your Goodwill or does your local one just not show you any love?  Or have you found any to die for finds at a Goodwill lately?  Do share!

0 Responses to “Sensational Finds!: Goodwill Trip”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Browse Our Posts by Category

Blog Stats

  • 22,074 hits

