Wish List: DIY “Framed Bulletin Board”

A while back, more like two years ago, I found a bulletin board for $1 at a garage sale.  I decided I hated it after I bought it though.  I felt like it looked too much like the one I had in elementary school.  I carefully hid it in a closet keeping it in case I ever felt like getting creative.  Well, one day I visited Goodwill and I found a sizeable frame, with no picture no back…just it’s lonesome self.  I took the poor thing home for $2 knowing that a frame that size, solid wood, would be useful for something one day. 

Enter these inspiration pictures:

Image from Pottery Barn - Framed Cork Board

This cork board from Pottery Barn looked so clean and elegant, and instead of just being an eye-sore has a bit of class to it that makes it look like it fits with the rest of the decor.

Then there are these cork boards at Ballard Designs, so pretty!

Image from Ballard Designs - Cork Board

So long story short, you could easily take a bulletin board/cork board and find an inexpensive frame and create a fabulous looking bulletin board!  As you may have noticed if you clicked through the links to the websites for these boards that they ran all the way up to $300!!!  So you could save a lot of money DIYing this!  Hopefully I will have finished my armoire by the end of the week and be able to post something this weekend – it’s taken more coats of paint than expected!

Happy Friday:)

0 Responses to “Wish List: DIY “Framed Bulletin Board””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Browse Our Posts by Category

Blog Stats

  • 22,023 hits

