Decor 101: Repurposing Part 3

Here’s what I came up with, mostly Ikea, so not expensive at all:Repurposing Entertainment to Storage Mood Board

1) IKEA Kassett Media Box w/lid in white.  I would get about 4 of these and find an “Eggshell Blue” Spray paint to color all of these to match the rooms decor.  If I can’t find a blue I like, I will probably leave them white for the time being, and find other ways of adding color.

2.) IKEA Kassett Paper Box w/lid in white (2 pack).  I would get just one set of these, and try to find a “wheat” colored spray paint to make these match the room.  Again, if I can’t find the right color, they will stay white until I do – unless I come up with another idea first. These would be for storage of things like sand paper, and design inspiration. they will reside above where the tv was – just enough space for two!

3.) I would like to find a fabric much like this swatch from Green House Fabrics.  I will shop my local fabric store’s remnant section to find the perfect color blend. I don’t mind if its just a robins egg blue, or dark wheat color, especially if I don’t end up painting the white.  I’m very open about how this ends up looking, it will be in a closet, so its not like it will be on full display.  I will hang this fabric on a spring/tension rod, to hide all the larger equipment (where the tv used to be).

4.) I would want a pack of these Kosing knobs from IKEA.  I would put them on the side where the dvds used to live, to hang tools and extension cords.

So that’s what I came up with over the weekend.  I can’t wait to get it done.  For the time being I am focusing my attention on the armoire, which I  bought handles for, and started painting!  Cannot wait to finish it up and show you my trash to treasure Armoire!!! 🙂  Hopefully I will have before and afters to post before the end of the week! So stay tuned! 🙂

 

 

0 Responses to “Decor 101: Repurposing Part 3”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Browse Our Posts by Category

Blog Stats

  • 22,023 hits

