Weekend Forecast: Oct 16-18

I have a few goals this weekend which may or may not get accomplished….

1.) Fix the OOPS! of our laminate job.  Pretty much this is an aesthetic thing…it just looks wrong to me, Miss Perfectionist and I would rather it be done right so there are no questions down the road….lets say when we sell the house.  this project will probably take about 4 hours.

2.) Purchase quarter round for the entire house (thank goodness its only .53 cents a foot!), trim paint, and finishing nails (2 hours)

3.) Purchase some winterizing items for the house such as plastic for the windows, and gathering the supplies we already have for the house. We are planning on getting the house ready for the winter sometime next week. (3o minutes) (I’m thinking I’m going to use my Lowes coupon this weekend between the trim job and the winterizing items!)

4.) Trim back the hastas for winter, plant some tulips. (1 hour)

5.) Finish a picture project (45 min)

6.) Work on my business plan (2 hours)

7.) Figure out where to take curtains to get cleaned or figure out how to clean them myself.

8.) Install quarter round???

9.) 9-10 mile run

10.) Buy the hubby’s bday gift…which I still don’t know what that is so that might present a small problem!

So my list is ambitious…but if I can even get half of it off my list, especially the laminate and the quarter round, I would be THRILLED!

0 Responses to “Weekend Forecast: Oct 16-18”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Browse Our Posts by Category

Blog Stats

  • 22,074 hits

